Home   About  Membership   News   Events  Newsletter  Newsletter Archives

The Leadership Hilton Head-Bluffton Alumni Committee was reorganized, as of July 1, 2011, as The Leadership Hilton Head Island-Bluffton Alumni Association and is applying for tax-exempt status under IRS code 501(c)(3).


The purpose of the Association is to provide networking opportunities for alumni, enhance their leadership skills, promote education about community issues, provide service opportunities, and support the Leadership Hilton Head Island-Bluffton program.


The organization intends to foster the work begin in Leadership Hilton Head Island-Bluffton by stimulating the social conscience of its members, encouraging opportunities for community stewardship, and perpetuating the esprit de corps created by participation in Leadership Hilton Head Island-Bluffton and other leadership programs.


Officers of the new Association are: Janet Williams, president; M.C. Strong, vice president and president elect; Linda Frank, secretary, and Paul Gibson, treasurer. Other members of the board of directors are: Barbara Clark, Myra Davis, Trisha Greathouse, Sue James, Jeff Locker, Jayme Lopko, Doug Matney, Tracy Pringle, Ronni B. Silett, and Steve Wilson.


Membership in the Association is open to alumni of the local Hilton Head Island-Bluffton Leadership Program as well as graduates of equivalent leadership programs of other communities. Annual dues are $25. A five-year membership is available for $100.


For further information contact leadhhialumni@gmail.com

P.O. BOX 7502
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938